Duane G. Meyer Library | Missouri State University Libraries
A maroon-colored horizontal line
Reference & Government Information Department

Education Subject Guide
Library research guide from the Meyer Library Reference & Government Information Department

Education| All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Find Articles and Basic Reference Information
Magazine and journal indexes and other reference databases.

To access from off campus, most of the databases listed here will require a Missouri State University Windows Account User ID and Password. More information about off-campus access

Online Indexes to Articles
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,183 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color images.

ArticleFirst (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk).
This database is produced by the Online Computer Library Center, Inc. (OCLC) and is located on FirstSearch. It gives citations to articles from the contents pages of journals. Coverage is from 1990 to present and includes articles from over 16, 000 general topic sources, including business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social science, and technology. Each record describes the source for one article from a journal or magazine and provides a list of libraries that have the journal title.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers 700,000 MARC records and more than 110,000 reviews of children's books that are all full text searchable. Reviews come from numerous sources including The ALAN Review, Appraisal, The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, Cooperative Children’s Book Center (Choices), Children's Literature, The Five Owls, Kirkus Reviews, KLIATT, Media & Methods, Parent Council, Parent's Guide, Resource Links, Science Books & Films, and VOYA. The database is updated monthly with an average of 1,000 new reviews.

Dissertations Abstracts Online (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk)
Academic topics found in dissertations. Sources include U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses. Number of records: 2,000,000+. Dates covered: 1861 to present. Abstracts since 1980. Thesis abstracts since 1988.

ECO - Electronic Collections Online (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk)
The OCLC Electronic Collections Online (ECO) database is a collection of scholarly journals, with over 5,400 sources. It includes bibliographic information for all journals, and lets you view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which Missouri State subscribes. ECO is multi-disciplinary in its subject areas, and coverage extends from 1995 to present.

Education Full Text
Education Full Text, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, over 450 of which are peer-reviewed. Full-text coverage of articles from over 350 journals ranges as far back as 1996. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source documents. Subject areas indexed include: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Competency-based Education, Computers in Education, Continuing Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy Standards, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Parent-Teacher Relations, Prayer in Public Schools, Preschool Education, Religious Education, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, and Vocational Education. The paper version of this index covers the field back to 1929, much further than any of the current on-line educational indexes.

Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
The online version of this two-volume subject encyclopedia presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today. With over 600 entries, written by more than 200 professors, graduate students, practitioners, and association officials, this Encyclopedia represent a comprehensive knowledge base of educational leadership and school administration.

ERIC
ERIC is the research database and information system for the field of education. It is produced by the Educational Resources Information Center. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the National Library of Education (NLE). The database contains annotated references to educational materials and reports, called ERIC Documents, and to articles published in professional magazines and research journals. Subject areas indexed include: adult, career, and vocational education; assessment and evaluation; disabilities and gifted education; educational management; elementary and early childhood education; higher education and community colleges; information and technology; language and linguistics; reading and communication; teacher and teacher education; and urban education.

Gender Studies Database
The Gender Studies Database (GSD) combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International, Men's Studies and Sexual Diversity Studies databases with relevant contributions from the Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases. GSD covers the spectrum of gender engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available. Several hundred links provide access to carefully selected websites. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.

JSTOR
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IV is an umbrella journal collection containing four sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: 119 core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, mathematics, and statistics; 124 journals in archaeology, classics, and Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies; 152 journals in language, literature, theatre, music, art, and architecture; and, 112 journals in education, management, marketing, political science, and public administration; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of 128 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology. One of the distinct characteristics of JSTOR is that its coverage is "rolling", i.e., all of the journals provide full text of articles beginning with volume 1 of each title up to about the past three to five years. The Libraries have individual subscriptions to about 80% of these titles to provide coverage of current issues of most of the journals.

LISTA
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) was formerly Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA). EBSCO Publishing continues ISTA's renowned coverage of information science and significantly increases the coverage of library science. EBSCO has upgraded 149 ISTA titles to Core coverage, and 121 new periodicals are included. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. With coverage extending back to 1966, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science

MAS Ultra - School Edition (general interest and current events magazine)

MasterFILE Premier

PapersFirst (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk).
PapersFirst, from OCLC, is an index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage is 1993 to the present, and the database is updated twice a month.

Primary Search (children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets)

PsycINFO  
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Subjects include the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 25 language. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present. Over 55,000 references are added annually through regular updates.

Searchasaurus

Social Work Abstracts
A starting point for literature searches in social work and social welfare, Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage dating back to 1966 for over 450 U.S. and international social work and human services journals. Coverage also includes books and dissertations in social work and related disciplines. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database contains more than 58,000 citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, mental health, civil and legal rights, and substance abuse.

SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text (SIFT) offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include criminology & criminal justice, demography, gender studies, social work, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social psychology, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others. SIFT contains more than 1,700,000 records, including informative abstracts for more than 740 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as the early 20th century. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 540 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. SIFT contains full text articles for 330 "core" coverage journals and 90 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text coverage for 566 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

Student Research Center
Designed for secondary school students, EBSCO's Student Research Center makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type - - magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.


Online Reference Databases (e-Reference Books)
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers 700,000 MARC records and more than 110,000 reviews of children's books that are all full text searchable. Reviews come from numerous sources including The ALAN Review, Appraisal, The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, Cooperative Children’s Book Center (Choices), Children's Literature, The Five Owls, Kirkus Reviews, KLIATT, Media & Methods, Parent Council, Parent's Guide, Resource Links, Science Books & Films, and VOYA. The database is updated monthly with an average of 1,000 new reviews.

Searchasaurus (children’s search engine and database)


Print Indexes in the Meyer Library Reference Collection
The title links here will show you the SWAN library catalog record which gives the Meyer Library holdings of the print title.

Education index : a cumulative author and subject index to a selected list of educational periodicals, books, and pamphlets.
MSU Meyer Ref L11 .E39x 


General/All Purpose Indexes & Full Text Databases:
The following indexes and databases do not provide the in-depth coverage for studying Education as the indexes above. They do cover a variety of subjects and topics across multiple disciplines and provide good general indexing of magazines, newspapers, and core academic journals. In addition they provide full text articles from many of the sources cited.

EBSCOhost. Enter EBSCOhost Web and select the appropriate database for your research.
FirstSearch. Either jump to the database you need to search, or under Databases on the menu bar to the left click “List All” and select the appropriate database for your research.
LexisNexis Academic. Full-text newspapers! Also includes business, legal research, and reference areas.
Oxford Reference Online. An e-reference book collection of over 175 of Oxford University Press’s central English and bilingual dictionaries, usage, quotations, and subject reference books.
CQ Researcher, FACTS.com, SIRS Researcher
, JSTOR, Project Muse

Education | All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Selected Journals in the Library
The title links will take you to TDNet which is the Libraries' tool for locating journals regardless of their format—electronic, print, or microform. Once in TDNet, click on the links to locate journals online, or click on the check box to locate journals in print and microform. This is NOT a complete list of all relevant journals in the Missouri State University Libraries’ collection for this field. If you are looking for a particular title, then use TDNet as your starting point.

American Journal of Education

Education

Educational Technology Research & Development

Elementary School Journal

Harvard Educational Review

Journal of Curriculum & Supervision

Journal of Educational Measurement

Phi Delta Kappan

Review of Educational Research

Theory Into Practice

Education | All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Recent Books in the Meyer Library Collection
The title links will take you into SWAN, the Missouri State Libraries catalog, to view publishing information and complete citation. The citation record will also display the Library of Congress call number used to arrange many of the books in this subject area. You can use the call number to browse the shelf for similar materials.

Advances in computer-supported learning / edited by Francisco Milton Mendes Neto and Francisco Vilar Brasileiro. Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub., c2007.
MSU Meyer General LB1028.5 .A25 2007

Bagin, Don. The school and community relations. Boston : Pearson/Allyn & Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC221 .S365 2008

Banks, James A. An introduction to multicultural education. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC1099.3 .B36 2008

Barbour, Chandler. Families, schools, and communities : building partnerships for educating children. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson/Merrill Prentice Hall, c2008.
1 copy being processed for MSU Meyer General.

Berger, Eugenia Hepworth. Parents as partners in education : families and schools working together. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson/Merrill Prentice Hall, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC225.3 .B47 2008

Brimley, Vern. Financing education in a climate of change. Boston : Pearson Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LB2825 .B86 2008

Charles, C. M. Elementary classroom management. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LB3013 .C465 2008

Clark, Barbara. Growing up gifted : developing the potential of children at home and at school. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson/Merrill Prentice Hall, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC3993.9 .C58 2008

Click, Phyllis. Administration of programs for young children. Clifton Park, NY : Thomson/Delmar Learning, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LB2822.7 .C55 2008

Cullinan, Douglas. Students with emotional and behavioral disorders : an introduction for teachers and other helping professionals. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson/Merrill Prentice Hall, c2007.
MSU Meyer General LC4801 .C78 2007

Faltis, Christian. Teaching English learners and immigrant students in secondary schools. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson/Merrill Prentice Hall, c2008.
MSU Meyer General PE1128.A2 F25 2008

Future directions in distance learning and communications technologies / edited by Timothy K. Shih and Jason C. Hung. Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub., c2007.
MSU Meyer General LB1028.38 .F87 2007

Gonzalez-Mena, Janet. Diversity in early care and education : honoring differences. Boston : McGraw-Hill, c2008.
MSU Meyer General HQ778.63 .G66 2008

Graham, George. Children moving : a reflective approach to teaching physical education. New York : McGraw-Hill, c2007.
MSU Meyer General GV443 .G73 2007

Home-school relations : working successfully with parents and families / Glenn Olsen, Mary Lou Fuller. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC225.3 .H65 2008

Instructional strategies for secondary school physical education / edited by Marilyn Buck ... [et al.]. New York : McGraw-Hill, [2006], c2007.
MSU Meyer General GV365 .I57 2006

Johnson, Andrew P. A short guide to action research. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LB1028.24 .J65 2008

King, Kenneth P. Integrating the national science education standards into classroom practice. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Merrill/Prentice Hall, c2007.
MSU Meyer General LB1585.3 .K56 2007

Krotee, March L. Management of physical education and sport. Boston : McGraw-Hill, c2007.
MSU Meyer General GV343.5 .B787 2007

Lacy, Alan C. Measurement and evaluation in physical education and exercise science. San Francisco : Pearson Benjamin Cummings, c2007.
MSU Meyer General GV436 .H35 2007

Mills, Geoffrey E. Action research : a guide for the teacher researcher. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Merrill Prentice Hall, c2007.
MSU Meyer General LB1028.24 .M55 2007

Mindes, Gayle. Assessing young children. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Merrill Prentice Hall, c2007.
MSU Meyer General LB1131 .M6146 2007

Nieto, Sonia. Affirming diversity : the sociopolitical context of multicultural education. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC1099.3 .N54 2008

Ott, Philomena. Teaching children with dyslexia : a practical guide. London ; New York : Routledge, 2007.
MSU Meyer General LC4708 .O88 2007

Pangrazi, Robert P. Dynamic physical education for elementary school children. San Francisco : Pearson/Benjamin Cummings, c2007.
MSU Meyer General GV443 .D32 2007

The Praeger handbook of special education / edited by Alberto M. Bursztyn. Westport, Conn. : Praeger Publishers, 2007.
MSU Meyer General LC3957 .P73 2007

Santrock, John W. Educational psychology. Boston : McGraw-Hill, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LB1051 .S262 2008

Schmidt, John J. Counseling in schools : comprehensive programs of responsive services for all students. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LB1027.5 .S2585 2008

Spring, Joel H. American education. Boston : McGraw-Hill, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC191.4 .S684 2008

Stichter, Janine P. An introduction to students with high-incidence disabilities. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson/Merrill/Prentice Hall, c2008.
MSU Meyer General LC3981 .S75 2008

Tanner, Daniel. Curriculum development : theory into practice. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Merrill/Prentice Hall, c2007.
MSU Meyer General LB1570 .T23 2007

Teaching students with special needs in inclusive settings / edited dby Tom E.C. Smith ... [et al.]. Boston : Pearson, c2008.
1 copy being processed for MSU Meyer General.

Education | All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Reference Books at Meyer Library
The title links will take you into SWAN, the Missouri State Libraries catalog, to view publishing information and obtain the Library of Congress call number used by Meyer Library to arrange reference materials. Reference materials are non-circulating items.

General Education Reference
Cyclopedic education dictionary
MSU Meyer Ref. LB15 .S73 1998

Critical dictionary of educational concepts : an appraisal of selected ideas and issues in educational theory and practice
MSU Meyer Ref. LB15 .B29 1990

Education : a guide to reference and information sources
MSU Meyer Ref. LB15.Z1 B89 2000

Encyclopedia of education
MSU Meyer Ref. LB15.E47 2003

Encyclopedia of educational research
MSU Meyer Ref. LB15 .E48 1992

Encyclopedia of school psychology
MSU Meyer Ref. LB1027.55 .E523 2005

Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of children, adolescents, and adults with disabilities and other exceptional individuals
MSU Meyer Ref. LC4007 .E53 2007 Vol. 1-3

Handbook of research on the education of young children
MSU Meyer Ref. LB1119 .H25 2006

Higher education in the United States : an encyclopedia
MSU Meyer Ref. LA225 .H54 2002

Learning theories, A to Z
MSU Meyer Ref. LB15 .L4695 2002

Educational Technology

Early Childhood Education
Handbook of adolescent psychology
MSU Meyer Ref. BF724 .H33 2004

Handbook of research on the education of young children
MSU Meyer Ref. LB1119 .H25 1993

Pioneers of early childhood education : a bio-bibliographical guide
MSU Meyer Ref. LB1139.23 .P45 1998

Multicultural Education
Encyclopedia of multicultural education
MSU Meyer Ref. LC1099.3 .M58 1999

Special Education
Special-needs reading list : an annotated guide to the best publications for parents and professionals
MSU Meyer Ref. HV888.Z1 S84 1998

Teacher Education
Handbook of research on teacher education : a project of the Association of Teacher Educators
MSU Meyer Ref. LB1715 .H274 1996

Curriculum, Instruction and Content Areas
International encyclopedia of curriculum

Visit the Curriculum Resource Center on the second floor of Meyer Library
http://library.missouristate.edu/meyer/crc/index.htm

Measurement, Assessment and Testing
Handbook of family measurement techniques
MSU Meyer Ref. HQ728.H2672001

Master the praxis I : PPST exam
MSU Meyer Ref Desk LB2367.75 .M37 2007 

Master the praxis II exam
MSU Meyer Ref Desk LB2367.75 .L48 2007

Mental measurements yearbook
MSU Meyer Ref. BF431.Z1 M46 2001

Tests in print
MSU Meyer Ref. BF431.Z1 T47

Education | All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Government Sources & Publications
Key government departments and agencies and publications in the Meyer Library Government Documents Department.

DocLinks - directory of national, state, local, and international government web sites from the Reference and Government Department at Missouri State University Libraries.
http://library.missouristate.edu/reference/govinfo.htm

USA.gov - the United States government's official web portal.
http://www.usa.gov

GPO Access
GPO Access disseminates official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government. It indexes government publications and offers core documents of U.S. democracy (Constitution, Bill of Rights, Gettysburg Address, etc.) along with a variety of other Federal-wide resources.


Department of Education
http://www.ed.gov/index.html
An overall guide to programs, publications, and personnel of the Dept. of Education, including links to other educational sites on the Internet.

National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
http://nces.ed.gov | Site Index with helpful arrangement for access @ http://nces.ed.gov/help/sitemap.asp

NCES Electronic Catalog providing various reports and annual publications such as the 'Condition of Eduction', 'Digest of Education Statistics', 'Youth Indicators', and 'Federal Support for Education'. http://nces.ed.gov/pubsearch

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) Clearinghouses
http://www.ed.gov/about/contacts/gen/othersites/eric.html
ERIC is a nationwide information network that acquires, catalogs, summarizes, and provides access to education information from all sources. ERIC resources include: 

Access Eric
http://www.eric.ed.gov
The WWW home page for ERIC's system-wide resources and information; this group coordinates ERIC's outreach and system-wide dissemination activities, develops new ERIC publications, and provides general reference and referral services. 

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
http://dese.mo.gov/

Education | All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Associations
Organizations of experts, policy makers, and researchers.

General Directory
Scholarly Societies Project from the University of Waterloo Library
http://www.scholarly-societies.org/


Education-Line
http://brs.leeds.ac.uk/~beiwww/beid.html

Education Resource Organizations Directory
http://wdcrobcolp01.ed.gov/Programs/EROD/

Educational Testing Service
http://www.ets.org/

International Reading Association (IRA)
http://www.reading.org/

National Education Association (NEA)
http://www.nea.org/

National Rural Education Association (NREA)
http://www.nrea.net/

National Science Teachers Association
http://www.nsta.org/

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)
http://www.nctm.org/

National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
http://www.ncte.org/

National Council for the Social Sciences
http://www.ncss.org/

National Teaching & Learning Forum (list of associations)
http://www.ntlf.com/html/lib/assoc/

Education | All Subject Guides (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Web Sites
Selected web directories to sources and a variety of information on the Internet.

American Universities
http://www.clas.ufl.edu/au/

Apple Learning Interchange (curriculum resources for integrating technology into the classroom)
http://ali.apple.com/edres/

Blue Web'n (links to lessons, activities, tools, and other websites) 
http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/bluewebn/

Community College Web
http://www.mcli.dist.maricopa.edu/cc/

Education Resources from Selected Internet Resources
http://library.missouristate.edu/resources/teached.shtml

Education Web Directories from Google
http://directory.google.com/Top/Reference/Education/Directories/

Education Week on the Web
http://www.edweek.org/ew/index.html

Education World: "The Educator's Best Friend"
http://www.educationworld.com/

Educational Technologies @TECFA (large selection of Internet resources)
http://tecfa.unige.ch/

Edsitement
http://edsitement.neh.gov/

Explorations in Learning & Instruction (information on 50 major learning theories)
http://tip.psychology.org/

Gateway to Educational Materials
http://www.thegateway.org/

Global Campus (multimedia material for educational purposes)
http://www.csulb.edu/~gcampus/ 

Instructional Technology Connections (list of internet resources related to instructional technology)
http://carbon.cudenver.edu/~mryder/itcon.html

Kathy Schrock’s Guide for Educators
http://www.discoveryschool.com/schrockguide/

Lesson Stop
http://www.lessonstop.org/

McRel (lesson plans and curriculum resources linked with corresponding subject area content standards)
http://www.mcrel.org/lesson-plans/index.asp

MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching)
http://www.merlot.org/merlot/index.htm

Missouri State University
College
of Education
http://education.missouristate.edu/

Departments:
Department of Educational Administration http://education.missouristate.edu/edadmin/
Department of Counseling http://education.missouristate.edu/counseling/

Meyer Library Curriculum Resource Center
http://library.missouristate.edu/meyer/crc/index.htm

Teach With Movies (using movies as a teaching tool)
http://teachwithmovies.org/

Teacher's Desk (includes spelling & vocabulary lesson plans for 5th and 6th graders)
http://www.teachersdesk.org/

Webquest Page
http://webquest.org/index.php

compiled by Edward DeLong | Meyer Library
Missouri State University Libraries | Updated: July 2007