Duane G. Meyer Library | Missouri State University Libraries
A maroon-colored horizontal line
Reference & Government Information Department

Industrial Management Pathfinder
Library research guide from the Meyer Library Reference & Government Information Department

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Find Articles and Basic Reference Information
Magazine and journal indexes and other reference databases.

To access from off campus, most of the databases listed here will require a Missouri State University Windows Account User ID and Password. More information about off-campus access

Online Indexes to Articles
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides indexing for more than 8,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922 and contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. This database is updated daily.

Emerald eJournal Collection
This e-journal package provides full-text access to 144 journals from Emerald Publishing, with indexing and citation access for yet another 33 titles. Full-text access varies with some journals beginning in 1994 while other titles are in full text only for the past four years. Generally, indexing and citation coverage goes back ten years unless the journal began more recently. The majority of journal titles are in the social sciences and business, covering such fields as management, marketing, accounting, finance, industrial management, public administration, criminal justice, and library and information science. Emerald provides a search interface to look for articles by keyword or author. Users can also browse the entire Emerald collection of journals title by title, selecting exact volume and issue and then browse tables of contents.

PsycINFO Covers Industrial Psychology and Personnel Psychology.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Subjects include the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 25 language. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present. Over 55,000 references are added annually through regular updates.


Online Reference Databases (e-Reference Books)
AccessScience
The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, a classic reference encyclopedia for the sciences, makes up the core of AccessScience. AccessScience provides the finest collection of science reference materials, online and fully searchable. In addition to the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, AcessScience includes Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News headlines, access to 110,000+ definitions from The McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms, biographies of scientists, bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations, links to evaluated related web sites, and much more.

CCH Research Network for Health and Human Resources
This is Commerce Clearing House's full-text search service containing federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports arranged in seven topical libraries of information: Human Resources Management; Payroll; Pension/Benefits; Employment Law; Safety, OSHA & Worker's Compensation; Health Law; Food and Drug. Coverage is current and updates vary according to the publication.

IHS Specs & Standards [Index only; full text at Meyer Library reference desk]
The IHS Specs & Standards service provides immediate access to more than one million technical standards, codes, specifications, government/military standards and specifications, and related documents. IHS offers documents from more than 370 technical societies around the world such as ANSI, ASME, ASTM, BOCA, IEEE, ISO, SAE, etc. The service also references over 350,000 active and historical military/government specification documents, including Military Specs and Standards, Federal Specs and Standards, Performance and Detail Specs, Commercial Item Descriptions, Qualified Product Lists, Military Handbooks, MS Drawings and many other related document types. MSU patrons can search the index, identify documents needed, and then come to the Meyer Library Reference desk for assistance with checking on the full-text availability of the standard and downloading it. Only MSU patrons (current students, staff, and faculty) may access and download full-text copies of the standards with the assistance of a librarian at the Meyer Library Reference desk.

Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage is the premier reference tool for company financial and business industry information. Provides detailed business information and corporation records on over 12,000 publicly held U.S. and international corporations. Includes individual company stock reports, bond guides, dividend records, earnings guides, mutual fund reports, and S&P's Industry Surveys reports. NetAdvantage also contains a directory of corporation contact information, including directors and executives, and also includes a security dealers directory. NetAdvantage is a powerful research tool giving access to the core Standard & Poor's reference publications in one single interface.


Print Indexes in the Meyer Library Reference Collection
The title links here will show you the SWAN library catalog record which gives the Meyer Library holdings of the print title.

Applied science and technology index
MSU Meyer Reference T1.Z1 A66x


General/All Purpose Indexes & Full Text Databases:
The following indexes and databases do not provide the in-depth coverage for studying Industrial Management as the indexes above. They do cover a variety of subjects and topics across multiple disciplines and provide good general indexing of magazines, newspapers, and core academic journals. In addition they provide full text articles from many of the sources cited.

EBSCOhost. Enter EBSCOhost Web and select the appropriate database for your research.
FirstSearch. Either jump to the database you need to search, or under Databases on the menu bar to the left click “List All” and select the appropriate database for your research.
LexisNexis Academic. Full-text newspapers! Also includes business, legal research, and reference areas.
Oxford Reference Online. An e-reference book collection of over 175 of Oxford University Press’s central English and bilingual dictionaries, usage, quotations, and subject reference books.
CQ Researcher, FACTS.com, SIRS Researcher
, JSTOR, Project Muse

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Selected Journals in the Library
The title links will take you to TDNet which is the Libraries' tool for locating journals regardless of their format—electronic, print, or microform. Once in TDNet, click on the links to locate journals online, or click on the check box to locate journals in print and microform. This is NOT a complete list of all relevant journals in the Missouri State University Libraries’ collection for this field. If you are looking for a particular title, then use TDNet as your starting point.

Building Design and Construction

Construction Innovation ( Formerly : International Journal of Construction Information Technology )

Electronic Journal of Information Technology in Construction

Industrial & Labor Relations Review

Industrial Marketing Management

International Journal of Physical Distribution and Logistics Management

Journal of Industrial Technology

Journal of Labor Research

Journal of Management

Journal of Management Studies

Journal of the Franklin Institute

Labor Studies Journal

Logistics Management

Logistics Today ( Formerly : Transportation and Distribution )

Strategic Management Journal

Supply Chain Management Review

Training & Development (T & D)

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Recent Books in the Meyer Library Collection
The title links will take you into SWAN, the Missouri State Libraries catalog, to view publishing information and complete citation. The citation record will also display the Library of Congress call number used to arrange many of the books in this subject area. You can use the call number to browse the shelf for similar materials.

Axson, David A. J. Best practices in planning and performance management : from data to decisions. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD62.15 .A97 2007

Barney, Jay B. Gaining and sustaining competitive advantage. Upper Saddle River, NJ : Pearson Prentice Hall, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD31 .B36838 2007

Bolles, Dennis. The power of enterprise-wide project management. New York : American Management Association, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD69.P75 B655 2007

Certified quality engineer handbook / edited by Roger W. Berger ... [et al.]. Milwaukee, Wis. : ASQ Quality Press, c2007.
MSU Meyer General TS156 .C423 2007

Combined standards glossary. Newtown Square, PA : Project Management Institute, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD69.P75 C644 2007

Donaldson, Bill. Strategic market relationships : from strategy to implementation. Chichester, England ; Hoboken, NJ : Wiley, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HF5415.55 .D66 2007

Fisk, Edward R. Construction project administration. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Prentice Hall, c2006.
MSU Meyer General TH438 .F57 2006

Hackos, JoAnn T. Information development : managing your documentation projects, portfolio, and people. Indianapolis, IN : Wiley Technology Pub., c2007.
MSU Meyer General T58.64 .H32 2007

Hashimoto, Alan. Visual design fundamentals : a digital approach. Boston, Mass. : Charles River Media, c2007.
MSU Garnett General TA174 .H313 2007

Hessler, Peter G. Power plant construction management : a survival guide. Tulsa, OK : PennWell Corp., c2006.
MSU Meyer General TJ164 .H47 2006

Huber, Mark W. Information systems : creating business value. Hoboken, NJ : J. Wiley & Sons, Inc., c2008.
MSU Meyer General HD30.2 .H834 2008

Lewis, James P. Fundamentals of project management. New York : American Management Association, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD69.P75 L488 2007

MacCollum, David V. Construction safety engineering principles : designing and managing safer job sites. New York : Mcgraw-Hill, 2007.
MSU Meyer General TH443 .M23 2007

Millson, Murray R. The strategy of managing innovation and technology. Upper Saddle River, NJ : Pearson Prentice Hall, c2008.
MSU Meyer General HD45 .M52 2008

Milosevic, Dragan. Program management for improved business results. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD69.P75 M538 2007

Smith, Peter F. Sustainability at the cutting edge : emerging technologies for low energy buildings. Oxford : Architectural, 2007.
MSU Meyer General NA2542.3 .S65 2007

\Woolf, Murray B. Faster construction projects with CPM scheduling. New York : McGraw Hill, c2007.
MSU Meyer General TH438.4 .W65 2007

Wysocki, Robert K. Effective project management : traditional, adaptive, extreme. Indianapolis, IN : Wiley Pub., c2007.
MSU Meyer General HD69.P75 W95 2007

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Reference Books at Meyer Library
The title links will take you into SWAN, the Missouri State Libraries catalog, to view publishing information and obtain the Library of Congress call number used by Meyer Library to arrange reference materials. Reference materials are non-circulating items.

Architectural graphic standards
MSU Meyer Ref TH2031 .A84 2007

Employee benefits for the contingent workforce
MSU Meyer Ref KF6289 .A1 T35 no. 399

Encyclopedia of management
MSU Meyer Ref HD30.15 .E49 2000

Handbook of industrial robotics
MSU Meyer Ref TS191.8 .H36 1999

Materials, structures, and standards : all the details architects need to know but can never find
MSU Meyer Ref NA2540 .M43 2006

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology
MSU Meyer Ref Q121 .M3 2002 Vol. 1-20

National construction estimator
MSU Meyer Ref TH435 .N3

Sweet's catalog file. Architects, engineers, & building contractors ed
MSU Meyer Ref TH455 .S93 Vol. 1-10

Sweet's directory
MSU Meyer Ref TH455 .S86

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Government Sources & Publications
Key government departments and agencies and publications in the Meyer Library Government Documents Department.

DocLinks - directory of national, state, local, and international government web sites from the Reference and Government Department at Missouri State University Libraries.
http://library.missouristate.edu/reference/govinfo.htm

USA.gov - the United States government's official web portal.
http://www.usa.gov

GPO Access
GPO Access disseminates official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government. It indexes government publications and offers core documents of U.S. democracy (Constitution, Bill of Rights, Gettysburg Address, etc.) along with a variety of other Federal-wide resources.


Bureau of Economic Analysis
http://www.bea.gov/

Bureau of Labor Statistics
http://stats.bls.gov

Federal Business Opportunities
http://www.fedbizopps.gov/

Federal Government Agencies
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/gov/fedgov.html

Occupational Safety & Health Administration
http://www.osha.gov/

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Associations
Organizations of experts, policy makers, and researchers.

General Directory
Scholarly Societies Project from the University of Waterloo Library
http://www.scholarly-societies.org/


Academy of Management Online
http://www.aomonline.org/

American Society of Safety Engineers
http://www.asse.org/

Construction Management Association of America
http://cmaanet.org/

Food Processing Suppliers Association
http://fpsa.org/

International Economic Development Council
http://www.iedconline.org/

Manufacturers Alliance
http://www.mapi.net

Material Handling Industry (MHI)
http://www.mhia.org

Project Management Institute
http://pmi.org/info/default.asp

Industrial Management | All Pathfinders (A-Z)
Find Articles
Journals
Recent Books
Reference Books
Gov Docs
Associations
Web Sites

Web Sites
Selected web directories to sources and a variety of information on the Internet.

Missouri State University Department of Industrial Management
http://www.im.missouristate.edu/

Project Management
http://4pm.com/

Project Manager's Homepage
http://allpm.com/

True Solutions Inc.
http://www.truesolutions.com/

compiled by Douglas Stehle & updated by Byron Stewart | Meyer Library
Missouri State University Libraries | Updated: September 2007