Missouri State University

Skip search and site index

Missouri State University Libraries

K-12 Indexes & Databases

TitleAccess Notes
Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full-text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. [more info...]
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas, and it is updated annually and searchable by topic. [more info...]
This EBSCOhost interface is designed especially for youth in grades K-5. [more info...]
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database has over 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back to 1975. [more info...]
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, this database contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines. [more info...]
A combination of two popular elementary and middle school databases providing an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching. [more info...]
A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness. [more info...]
Designed especially for youth in grades six to twelve, this database includes magazine and newspaper articles, reference books, photos, flags, and other reference works. [more info...]