| Title | Access Notes |
 | A to Z MapsOnline | Univ |
| This comprehensive database includes modern maps of the world, regions, countries and states, featuring Google Earth® “Skins,” interactive maps, animated maps, antique maps, flag images, and educational and teaching tools. [more info...] | |
| ABI/Inform (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Providing indexing for more than 2,700 business publications, including full-text links to articles, this database covers nearly every area in the business world. [more info...] | |
| Academic OneFile | Univ |
| With full-text coverage for more than 5,000 publications, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 13,000 journals in nearly every area of academic study. [more info...] | |
| Academic Search Premier | Univ |
| Containing full text for more than 4,000 publications, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database also offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in the collection on nearly every area of academic study. [more info...] | |
| AccessScience | Univ |
| Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more. [more info...] | |
| AGRICOLA (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Covering materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science, this database is compiled by the USDA's National Agricultural Library, with coverage from 1970 to present. [more info...] | |
| Agriculture Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of over 400 titles focuses on all aspects of agriculture, from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. [more info...] | |
| America: History and Life | Univ |
| Provides citations and abstracts to research on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with coverage dating back to 1954. [more info...] | |
| American Indian Experience | Univ |
| This database offers full-text books, primary source documents, and images covering the history and culture of Native Americans. [more info...] | |
| American National Biography (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Containing over 18,000 biographies, this resource covers deceased persons whose lives or careers directly influenced the course of American history. [more info...] | |
| Analytical WebBase | Univ |
| Providing indexing & abstracting to around 100 international journals from 1980 to date, this is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for the latest techniques and applications in the analytical sciences. [more info...] | |
| Animal Breeding Abstracts | Univ |
| Cites and abstracts information about animal breeding, genetics, reproduction, and production, with coverage in journal articles, reports, and books from 1972 to present. [more info...] | |
| Anthropological Index Online | Public |
| Based on the journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum, this online index includes all entries from its print index version, with records back to 1957. [more info...] | |
| Art Full Text (8 user limit--pooled) | Univ |
| Indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals throughout the world, with indexing coverage back to 1984, and full-text coverage beginning in 1997. [more info...] | |
| ArticleFirst (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Provides citations to articles from the contents pages of journals with coverage from 1990 to present, and includes articles from over 23,000 general topic sources. [more info...] | |
| Arts and Humanities Search (AHSearch) (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals, with selected articles from social science and science journals. Coverage is from 1980 to present. [more info...] | |
| ATLA Religion | Univ |
| The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with most coverage from 1949 to the present. [more info...] | |
| Biography Reference Bank Select Edition (4 user limit) | Univ |
| Containing over 236,000 biographical profiles, this is an excellent full-text resource for current celebrities, authors, historical figures, and others. [more info...] | |
| Biological Abstracts (10 user limit) | Univ |
| Indexes articles in over 4,000 scientific journals from the life science and biomedical research literature, with coverage back to 1969. [more info...] | |
| Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology | Univ |
| Containing over 1,800 entries, this encyclopedia covers all aspects of the field of sociology, from historical theories to recent developments. [more info...] | |
| Book Review Digest Plus (4 user limit) | Univ |
| Includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review cites and some full-text book reviews from eleven other Wilson indexes. Coverage goes back to 1983. [more info...] | |
| Books in Print (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Citations and purchasing information for currently in-print, forthcoming, and hard-to-find books, audios and videos by author, title, publisher, keyword, subject and more. [more info...] | |
| Business and Company ASAP | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection provides access to over 5,000 publications in all aspects of the business field. [more info...] | |
| Business and Company Resource Center | Univ |
| This database provides coverage of major business events and trends from 1980 to present, as well as company profiles, financial data, industry statistics, and more. [more info...] | |
| Business Economics and Theory Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection provides more than 450 full-text journals in the business field, with a strong emphasis on topics in economics. [more info...] | |
| Business Source Premier | Univ |
| Providing indexing for more than 8,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications, this database offers information in nearly every area of business. [more info...] | |
| Business Source Premier - Enhanced Business Searching Interface | Univ |
| Provides an easy way to browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information, and market research. [more info...] | |
| CAplus [Chemical Abstracts Plus] | Univ |
| Covers chemistry, biomedical sciences, engineering, materials sciences and other references to journal articles and patents. [more info...] | |
| CAS Registry | Univ |
| Covers specific chemical substances, including organic compounds, alloys, and tabular inorganics from 1957 to the present. [more info...] | |
| CASREACT | Univ |
| Searchable information for single- and multiple-step chemical reactions, products, reactants or reagents. [more info...] | |
| CCH Tax Research Network (35 user limit) | Univ |
| An online tax research service from Commerce Clearing House which includes federal and state tax reporters, as well as IRS publications. Coverage is current. [more info...] | |
| Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) | Univ |
| An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 100,000 full-text reviews of children's books. [more info...] | |
| ChoiceReviews Online (3 user limit) | Univ |
| Provides access to all the book reviews published in Choice magazine, a journal which reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. [more info...] | |
| Chronicle of Higher Education | Univ |
| Newspaper with stories on current issues and trends in higher education. [more info...]
| |
| CINAHL with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (8 user limit) | Univ |
| Provides citations and full-text articles published in nursing journals, including information on consumer health, chiropractic, and health services administration literature. Indexing coverage is from 1982 to present. [more info...] | |
| ClasePeriodica (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Indexes documents published in over 2,500 Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology. [more info...] | |
| Cochrane Library | Univ |
| Six medical databases which contain results and reviews on the health care effects of evidence-based clinical trials and research studies. [more info...] | |
| CollegeSource Online (Available at the Meyer Library reference and microforms desks; Garnett Library) | Library |
| A virtual library with thousands of college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. [more info...] | |
| Columbia Gazetteer of the World | Univ |
| A geographical dictionary of places and locations, including information on demography, physical geography, political boundaries, industry, trade, and service activities. [more info...] | |
| Columbia Granger's Poetry Database | Univ |
| This online version of a classic reference work includes nearly 70,000 poems in full text and more than 500,000 poetry citations, along with commentaries, biographies, and other features. [more info...] | |
| ComAbstracts | Univ |
| Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field, including rhetoric, communication and news media, journalism, and human interaction. [more info...] | |
| Communication & Mass Media Complete | Univ |
| Provides full-text coverage for nearly 300 journals, along with indexing and abstracts for over 600 journal titles in the communication and mass media fields. [more info...] | |
| Communications and Mass Media Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection provides coverage for over 250 journals on all aspects of communications, including public relations, advertising, writing, and linguistics. [more info...] | |
| Compustat North America (Available at the log-on reference computers and computer lab in Meyer Library) | Library |
| Provides in-depth analysis of financial, statistical, and market data for over 11,000 U.S. and Canadian business companies, including 20 years of annual data. At the Meyer Library log-on reference computers, click on the Research Insight icon to begin your search. [more info...]
| |
| Computer Database | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this database provides product information and reviews on hardware, software, and other applications of computer technology. [more info...] | |
| CQ Electronic Library | Univ |
| Covering three research tools (CQ Researcher Online, CQ Weekly, and CQ Encyclopedia of American Government), this database provides objective, analytical reports on the American political system, including the most current and controversial issues of the day. [more info...] | |
| CQ Encyclopedia of American Government | Univ |
| Provides concise and up-to-date explanations, facts, figures, and primary resources on issues of American democracy. [more info...] | |
| CQ Researcher | Univ |
| Provides objective, analytical reporting by Congressional Quarterly on the most current and controversial issues of the day in lengthy (15-20 page) reports. [more info...] | |
| Criminal Justice Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains legal and law enforcement information from more than 700 journals. [more info...] | |
| Culinary Arts Collection | Univ |
| Provides coverage for more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, including recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information. [more info...] | |
| Current Geographical Publications | Univ |
| A bibliography (citations only) of additions to the collections of the American Geographical Society Library, including references to books, articles, pamphlets, maps, and atlases. [more info...] | |
| Daily Life Online | Univ |
| Daily Life Online's suite of social history products (over 450 titles) is comprised of four separate modules: Daily Life through History, Daily Life Premium, World Folklore and Folklife, and Daily Life America.
[more info...] | |
| Dictionary of Scientific Biography | Univ |
| Contains biographies of natural scientists and mathematicians from around the world and from all historical periods. [more info...] | |
| Discovering Collection | Univ |
| A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...] | |
| Dissertation Abstracts Online (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Provides abstracts for U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses, with coverage from 1861-present. [more info...] | |
| Diversity Studies Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of nearly 150 journals explores cultural differences and influences in society. [more info...] | |
| Early Childhood Education: An International Encyclopedia | Univ |
| Covers both early childhood development and education in the United States and in ten other countries. [more info...] | |
| EBSCOhost | Univ |
| The generic name for the database platform used to access and search over 30 indexes and databases. [more info...] | |
| ECO - Electronic Collections Online (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| An OCLC collection of scholarly journals, covering from 1995 to present. [more info...] | |
| EconLit | Univ |
| Indexes and abstracts economic research literature, dating from 1969-present. [more info...] | |
| Education Full Text (30 user limit--pooled) | Univ |
| Indexes and abstracts nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, including full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. [more info...] | |
| Educators 200 Collection | Univ |
| Provides full-text coverage of over 200 journals in the field of education. [more info...] | |
| Educator's Reference Complete | Univ |
| Provides full-text resources on all levels of education, from preschool to college, on issues such as bilingual education, testing, technology, and administration. [more info...] | |
| eHRAF World Cultures | Univ |
| Produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), this cross-cultural database contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. [more info...] | |
| Emerald eJournal Collection | Univ |
| Full-text access to nearly 150 journals in the social sciences and business areas, including management, marketing, finance, and information science. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopaedia Britannica Online | Univ |
| Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopaedia Judaica | Univ |
| This is the electronic version of the 22-volume encyclopedia (2006, 2nd. ed.) on Jewish life, culture, history and religion. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopaedia of the Quran (3 user limit) | Univ |
| As the primary text for Muslims worldwide, this online encyclopaedic dictionary covers all aspects of the Quran. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Anthropology | Univ |
| Provides over 1000 entries on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Asian Theatre | Univ |
| Covers both traditional and contemporary Asian theatre, especially South, Southeast, and Far East Asia. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Business Ethics & Society | Univ |
| Covering the relationship of business, ethics, and society in today's business climate, this resource offers numerous essays on topics such as corporate responsibility, environmental regulations, and consumer attitudes. [more info...]
| |
| Encyclopedia of Disability | Univ |
| Provides over 1,000 entries which discuss the contributions and challenges of persons with disabilities. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration | Univ |
| Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Gerontology | Univ |
| Covers the latest research on the biology, psychology, and sociology of aging, in addition to covering how aging is depicted in the humanities. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change | Univ |
| Contains over 750 articles about global warming, climate change, and the impact on specific countries and regions of the world. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion | Univ |
| Contains nearly 300 articles tracing the often complex relationship between religion and politics in the modern world, including topics such as creationism and evolution, Islam, the Christian Right, and abortion. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Religion | Univ |
| This is the electronic version of the 15-volume encyclopedia (2005, 2nd ed.) which encompasses all aspects in the field of religion. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender | Univ |
| Provides essay-length articles on all aspects of sex and gender, including gender studies, race, ethnicity, sexuality, and social institutions. [more info...] | |
| Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment | Univ |
| Contains over 250 entries on the origins, properties, classification, and roles of soils in the biosphere. [more info...] | |
| Environmental Studies and Policy Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains information on global warming, recycling, alternative energy, and other environmental issues from more than 700 journals. [more info...] | |
| ERIC | Univ |
| Contains annotated references to educational materials and reports, called ERIC documents, and to articles published in professional magazines and research journals. [more info...] | |
| Fine Arts and Music Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection indexes over 250 magazines and journals in the areas of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. [more info...] | |
| FirstSearch | Univ |
| The generic name for the database platform from OCLC used to access and search several databases. [more info...] | |
| Gale Databases PowerSearch | Univ |
| The generic name for the platform used to access and search over 40 indexes and databases. [more info...] | |
| Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection | Univ |
| Contains nearly 100 journals covering key aspects of gardening, landscaping and horticulture studies. [more info...] | |
| Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Issues Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of nearly 40 journals covers gender studies, family and marital issues, and much more. [more info...] | |
| Gender Studies Database | Univ |
| Combines several databases relevant to women's and men's studies, as well as sexual diversity, child development and adolescent studies, and family and society studies, with coverage from 1972 and earlier to present. [more info...] | |
| General OneFile | Univ |
| Indexes nearly 12,000 periodical titles, including over 7,000 full-text, on a wide range of subjects. [more info...] | |
| General Science Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection covers more than 250 journals with the latest information on scientific developments. [more info...] | |
| GEOBASE (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Indexes worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology. [more info...] | |
| GeoRef | Univ |
| Provides bibliographic and indexing access to the geoscience literature of the world, with coverage from 1785 to present for North America, and 1933 to present for international. [more info...] | |
| GPO Access | Public |
| Provides official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government, along with a variety of other Federal-wide resources. [more info...] | |
| GreenFile | Univ |
| A multidisciplinary database that provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and related topics. [more info...] | |
| Grove Music Online (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Contains the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001 ed.), along with four other music resources, including opera and jazz. [more info...] | |
| Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module | Univ |
| Accesses over 2,200 general-interest publications, as well as full-text health and medical journals on all aspects of health, including alternative health therapies. [more info...] | |
| Health Reference Center Academic | Univ |
| Offers peer-reviewed journals (many full-text) in medicine, health, nursing, and allied health areas, with backfiles to 1980. [more info...] | |
| Historical Abstracts | Univ |
| Provides indexing and abstracts to the published scholarly research on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada). [more info...] | |
| Home Improvement Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection of more than 200 home-improvement titles focuses on all aspects of housing design and construction. [more info...] | |
| Homeland Security Digital Library | SGF-ID |
| Contains a collection of documents relating to homeland security policy, strategy, security-related research, and organizational management. [more info...] | |
| Hospitality & Tourism Complete | Univ |
| Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records, with full text for more than 250 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. [more info...] | |
| Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection contains information from over 500 industry journals as well as Fodor Travel Guides. [more info...] | |
| IHS Specs & Standards (Index/description only; fulltext at Meyer reference desk) | Univ |
| IHS is a leading provider of technical standards, codes, and specificiations (including government & military) from more than 370 technical societies around the world such as ANSI, ASME, ASTM, BOCA, and IEEE. [more info...] | |
| Information Science and Library Issues Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains nearly 100 journals in the field of library science and information technology. [more info...] | |
| Informe | Univ |
| Provides full-text, Spanish language articles from over 400 popular Hispanic magazines. [more info...] | |
| InfoTrac Custom Newspapers | Univ |
| Provides coverage of current events from over 1,200 newspapers from around the world. [more info...] | |
| InfoTrac Junior Edition | Univ |
| Provides middle-school students with a wide variety of full-text sources to answer general reference questions. [more info...] | |
| InfoTrac Student Edition | Univ |
| Designed for high school students, this databases access to full-text magazines, newspapers, and reference books. [more info...] | |
| Insurance and Liability Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection of nearly 40 journals examines the insurance industry, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. [more info...] | |
| International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences | Univ |
| Features 3,000 articles and biographies on such global topics as censorship, aging, income distribution, foreign aid, food, crime, health care, etc. [more info...] | |
| International Medieval Bibliography (1 user limit) | Univ |
| Containing 300,000 citation records on all subjects related to the Middle Ages (400-1500 AD), and covering the geographical areas of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. [more info...] | |
| JSTOR | Univ |
| Full-text, complete journal collection with 635 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, archaeology, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...] | |
| Kansas City Star on NewsBank | Univ |
| Complete full-text content of local and regional news from the Kansas City area, with coverage from 1991 to present. [more info...] | |
| Kids InfoBits | Univ |
| Designed for kindergarten through grade 5, this databases provides more than 100 full-text, age-appropriate magazines, images, colorful charts, and graphs. [more info...] | |
| Kids Search | Univ |
| This EBSCOhost interface is designed especially for youth in grades K-5. [more info...] | |
| LearningExpress Library | Univ |
| Provides test preparation materials designed to help people succeed on tests they must pass to further their education or career, improve testing skills, or gain citizenship. Registration required; see more info about registration. [more info...] | |
| LexisNexis Academic | Univ |
| Full-text database of news, legal, business, biographical, medical, and country information. [more info...] | |
| LISTA | Univ |
| Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more, with indexing back to the mid-1960s.
[more info...] | |
| Literature Criticism Online | Univ |
| Contains the contents of four literature criticism titles: Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism [more info...] | |
| Marquis Who's Who on the Web (2 user limit) | Univ |
| Provides access to current biographies of all individuals who appeared in any one of the many Marquis print titles since 1985. [more info...] | |
| MathSciNet | Univ |
| A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. [more info...] | |
| Mediamark Reporter [MRI] (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Provides summary tables of comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data collected from an annual sampling of over 26,000 consumers. [more info...] | |
| MEDLINE (6 user limit) | Univ |
| A bibliographic database containing all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing, with coverage from 1965 to present. [more info...] | |
| Mergent Online | Univ |
| Provides financial information on over 10,000 U.S. companies and 20,000 non-U.S. companies, as well as industry information for world-wide industries. [more info...] | |
| Military and Intelligence Database | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection of over 600 titles covers all aspects of military affairs, both past and current. [more info...] | |
| MLA Directory of Periodicals | Univ |
| Lists over 4,400 currently indexed periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. [more info...] | |
| MLA International Bibliography | Univ |
| Consists of citations and bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in more than 4,400 journals and series from 1926-present. [more info...] | |
| Music Index Online | Univ |
| A subject-author guide to all styles and genres of music, covering over 775 international music periodicals from 1976 to present. [more info...] | |
| National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts | Univ |
| Contains summaries of more than 200,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state, and local government research reports and journal articles from 1975 to present. [more info...] | |
| Naxos Music Library (10 user limit) | Univ |
| Allows access to approximately 85,000 musical selections, primarily classical music, but also some jazz and world music, which will play on most Internet computers through streaming technology. [more info...] | |
| netLibrary (Missouri State-West Plains patrons only) | WP |
| [more info...] | |
| New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics | Univ |
| Contains over 1,800 articles on all aspects of economics, including experimental and behavioural economics, game theory, international economics and technological change and growth.
[more info...] | |
| NewsBank | Univ |
| Full-text database of news articles from two Missouri newspapers: Kansas City Star (1991 to present) and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1988 to present), as well as 28 popular news magazines. [more info...] | |
| Nursing and Allied Health Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains articles from over 1,100 journals relating to all levels of nursing and allied health care. [more info...] | |
| Oxford African American Studies Center (3 user limit) | Univ |
| This database is a comprehensive collection of over 7,500 biographical and research articles on African American history and culture. [more info...] | |
| Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (1 user limit) | Univ |
| Contains 55,000 detailed biographical essays and over 10,000 pictures of people no longer living (from earliest times to present) who have had some significant connection to British history. [more info...] | |
| Oxford English Dictionary | Univ |
| A guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of over a half million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. [more info...] | |
| Oxford Music Online (5 user limit) | Univ |
| This is the platform for Grove Music Online and two other electronic resources. [more info...] | |
| Oxford Reference Online (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Provides over 185 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...] | |
| PapersFirst (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide (1993-present) on a wide variety of subjects. [more info...] | |
| Philosopher's Index | Univ |
| Provides access to research, including abstracts and some full-text linking, for nearly 570 journals, books, and other resources in all aspects of philosophy. [more info...] | |
| Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of over 60 titles focuses on treatment and research in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. [more info...] | |
| Political Science Complete | Univ |
| This resource provides full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals in areas such as comparative politics, political theory, and international relations. [more info...] | |
| Pop Culture Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains 100 periodicals, mostly full-text, on all aspects of popular culture in today's society. [more info...] | |
| Popular Magazines | Univ |
| Provides full-text coverage of over 1,000 magazines covering current events, science, health, sports, and more. [more info...] | |
| ProceedingsFirst (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings, which contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference (1993-present). [more info...] | |
| Project Muse | Univ |
| Provides full-text access to over 420 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines. [more info...] | |
| PsycARTICLES from APA | Univ |
| A companion to PsycINFO, this database contains full-text articles from 66 journals published by the American Psychological Association and other groups. [more info...] | |
| Psychology Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains information from over 400 journals on nearly all topics related to psychology. [more info...] | |
| PsycINFO | Univ |
| Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. [more info...] | |
| Readers' Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982 (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Contains more than 3 million citations to articles in 375 general interest periodicals published between 1890-1982. [more info...] | |
| Religion & Philosophy Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection contains 250 periodicals covering all aspects of religion and philosophy in today's world. [more info...] | |
| Research Insight (Available at the log-on reference computers and computer lab in Meyer Library) | Library |
| Standard & Poor's graphic interface software used for accessing the Compustat North America database. [more info...] | |
| RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1 user limit) | Univ |
| A bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 100 languages from thousands of journals, with coverage from 1967 to present. [more info...] | |
| Salem Health | Univ |
| Salem Health is the online version of the 2008 ed. of Magill's Medical Guide. [more info...] | |
| Salem History | Univ |
| This is the online, full-text equivalent of three print resources: Milestone Documents in American History, Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives, and Great Events from History: Modern Scandals. [more info...] | |
| ScienceDirect eJournal Collection | Univ |
| Provides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection. [more info...] | |
| SciFinder (1 user limit) | Univ |
| SciFinder is a platform that "allows you to explore the CAS databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more."
[more info...] | |
| Scitation | Univ |
| Scitation is the database platform for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals and conference proceedings. [more info...] | |
| SIRS Researcher | Univ |
| A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness. [more info...] | |
| Small Business Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection provides coverage of over 250 magazines on all areas related to small business operations. [more info...] | |
| Small Business Resource Center | Univ |
| Contains information on starting, financing, or managing a small business, including plans, articles, and websites. [more info...] | |
| Social Work Abstracts (4 user limit) | Univ |
| Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles and other research literature from social work and related disciplines, with coverage from 1966 to present. [more info...] | |
| SocINDEX with Full Text | Univ |
| This database provides citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, books, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology, including such sub-disciplines as criminal justice, social work, gender studies, and social psychology.
[more info...] | |
| SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) | Univ |
| Contains citations and abstracts to articles from over 100 major physics, astronomy and engineering journals, with coverage from 1975 to present. [more info...] | |
| SPORTDiscus (8 user limit) | Univ |
| With comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sports, physical fitness/wellness, exercise, sports medicine, and other topics, this database contains nearly 1,400,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. [more info...] | |
| Springfield Newspaper Index | Public |
| This is a locally-produced index to the Springfield newspapers, covering 1867-June 2002. [more info...] | |
| St. Louis Post-Dispatch on NewsBank | Univ |
| Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events and people in the community, with coverage from 1988 to present. [more info...] | |
| Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage | Univ |
| Provides detailed business information and corporation records on over 12,000 publicly held U.S. and international corporations, including individual company stock reports, bond guides, dividend records, and earning guides. [more info...] | |
| STAT!Ref Online Electronic Medical Library (2 user limit) | Univ |
| An easy to use digital medical library for healthcare professionals, providing access to information about prescription drugs, diagnosis information, and treatment options for a variety of medical conditions. [more info...] | |
| STAT-USA (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| The site for the U.S. business, economic and trade community, providing daily updates of U.S. economic conditions, as well as foreign investments and economic reports on countries and regions of the world. [more info...] | |
| Statesman's Yearbook (1 user limit) | Univ |
| Contains up-to-date, brief articles on all countries in the world and information on international organizations. [more info...] | |
| Student Research Center | Univ |
| Designed especially for youth in grades six to twelve, this database includes magazine and newspaper articles, reference books, photos, flags, and other reference works. [more info...] | |
| THOMAS | Public |
| United States federal legislative information and links to government resources. [more info...] | |
| U.S. History Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of 40 journals covers events in U.S. history. [more info...] | |
| Ulrich's Periodical Directory (5 user limit) | Univ |
| Provides information about periodicals (magazines) and serials, including title, publisher information, frequency, cost, and even evaluative reviews of selected titles. [more info...] | |
| UN Official Documents System (ODS) | Public |
| The electronic repository for official documents published by the United Nations, containing full-text documents accessible in PDF format in all official languages of the UN. [more info...] | |
| UN Treaty Collection | Public |
| A collection of over 158,000 treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the United Nations Secretariat since 1946. [more info...] | |
| UNBISnet | Public |
| An online catalogue of United Nations publications and documentation indexed by the UN Library, including indexing of UN resolutions back to 1945. [more info...] | |
| UNdata | Public |
| UN statistical resources in one database, covering social, economic, and demographic data. [more info...] | |
| USA Trade Online (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Contains specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide, with at least ten years of annual files available. [more info...] | |
| USA.gov | Public |
| Formerly known as FirstGov, USA.gov is the official portal to U.S. government information online. [more info...] | |
| Vocations, Careers and Technical Education Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of General OneFile, this collection provides information on careers, job searching, etc. from nearly 400 journals. [more info...] | |
| Wall Street Journal | Univ |
| The Wall Street Journal online offers full-text coverage of all articles by Wall Street Journal staff writers from 1984 to date, including the current day’s news. [more info...] | |
| War and Terrorism Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of nearly 100 periodicals covers world-wide conflicts, their causes, and impacts. [more info...] | |
| Westlaw (Available at the Meyer Library reference desk) | Library |
| Full-text legal resources database covering only the Missouri Practice series, including civil, criminal, family, and other court materials involving Missouri law. [more info...] | |
| WilsonWeb | Univ |
| The generic name for the database platform used to access several indexes and databases. [more info...] | |
| World History Collection | Univ |
| As a subset of Academic OneFile, this collection of 40 journals covers events in world history. [more info...] | |
| World News Connection (1 user limit. If prompted for login, try again later) | Univ |
| An online foreign news service that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information, compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, with coverage from 1996 to present. [more info...] | |
| World News Digest | Univ |
| A full-text database used to find information and answer questions about major social and political events, world issues, statistics and people of the last 65+ years. [more info...] | |
| WorldCat | Univ |
| Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...] | |