Missouri State University

Skip search and site index

Missouri State University Libraries

Indexes & Databases - By Subject

 
Bibliographical Sources
TitleAccess Notes
Citations and purchasing information for currently in-print, forthcoming, and hard-to-find books, audios and videos by author, title, publisher, keyword, subject and more. [more info...]
A bibliography (citations only) of additions to the collections of the American Geographical Society Library, including references to books, articles, pamphlets, maps, and atlases. [more info...]
A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...]
Provides abstracts for U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses, with coverage from 1861-present. [more info...]
Produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), this cross-cultural database contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. [more info...]
Lists over 4,400 currently indexed periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. [more info...]
An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide (1993-present) on a wide variety of subjects. [more info...]
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings, which contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference (1993-present). [more info...]
Provides information about periodicals (magazines) and serials, including title, publisher information, frequency, cost, and even evaluative reviews of selected titles. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]