Missouri State University

Skip search and site index

Missouri State University Libraries

Indexes & Databases - By Subject

 
Biography
TitleAccess Notes
Containing over 18,000 biographies, this resource covers deceased persons whose lives or careers directly influenced the course of American history. [more info...]
Containing over 236,000 biographical profiles, this is an excellent full-text resource for current celebrities, authors, historical figures, and others. [more info...]
Contains biographies of natural scientists and mathematicians from around the world and from all historical periods. [more info...]
A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...]
Contains the contents of four literature criticism titles: Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism [more info...]
Provides access to current biographies of all individuals who appeared in any one of the many Marquis print titles since 1985. [more info...]
This database is a comprehensive collection of over 7,500 biographical and research articles on African American history and culture. [more info...]
Contains 55,000 detailed biographical essays and over 10,000 pictures of people no longer living (from earliest times to present) who have had some significant connection to British history. [more info...]
Provides over 185 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]
This is the online, full-text equivalent of three print resources: Milestone Documents in American History, Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives, and Great Events from History: Modern Scandals. [more info...]