Missouri State University

Skip search and site index

Missouri State University Libraries

Indexes & Databases - By Subject

 
Encyclopedias
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
TitleAccess Notes
Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more. [more info...]
Containing over 1,800 entries, this encyclopedia covers all aspects of the field of sociology, from historical theories to recent developments. [more info...]
Provides concise and up-to-date explanations, facts, figures, and primary resources on issues of American democracy. [more info...]
A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...]
Covers both early childhood development and education in the United States and in ten other countries. [more info...]
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. [more info...]
This is the electronic version of the 22-volume encyclopedia (2006, 2nd. ed.) on Jewish life, culture, history and religion. [more info...]
As the primary text for Muslims worldwide, this online encyclopaedic dictionary covers all aspects of the Quran. [more info...]
Provides over 1000 entries on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. [more info...]
Covers both traditional and contemporary Asian theatre, especially South, Southeast, and Far East Asia. [more info...]
Covering the relationship of business, ethics, and society in today's business climate, this resource offers numerous essays on topics such as corporate responsibility, environmental regulations, and consumer attitudes. [more info...]
Sponsored by: MSU Libraries in honor of Dr. Ron Bottin
Provides over 1,000 entries which discuss the contributions and challenges of persons with disabilities. [more info...]
Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught. [more info...]
Covers the latest research on the biology, psychology, and sociology of aging, in addition to covering how aging is depicted in the humanities. [more info...]
Contains over 750 articles about global warming, climate change, and the impact on specific countries and regions of the world. [more info...]
Contains nearly 300 articles tracing the often complex relationship between religion and politics in the modern world, including topics such as creationism and evolution, Islam, the Christian Right, and abortion. [more info...]
This is the electronic version of the 15-volume encyclopedia (2005, 2nd ed.) which encompasses all aspects in the field of religion. [more info...]
Provides essay-length articles on all aspects of sex and gender, including gender studies, race, ethnicity, sexuality, and social institutions. [more info...]
Contains over 250 entries on the origins, properties, classification, and roles of soils in the biosphere. [more info...]
Contains the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001 ed.), along with four other music resources, including opera and jazz. [more info...]
Features 3,000 articles and biographies on such global topics as censorship, aging, income distribution, foreign aid, food, crime, health care, etc. [more info...]
This is the platform for Grove Music Online and two other electronic resources. [more info...]
Provides over 185 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]