Missouri State University

Skip search and site index

Missouri State University Libraries

Indexes & Databases - By Subject

 
Reference Databases
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
TitleAccess Notes
Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more. [more info...]
Includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review cites and some full-text book reviews from eleven other Wilson indexes. Coverage goes back to 1983. [more info...]
Citations and purchasing information for currently in-print, forthcoming, and hard-to-find books, audios and videos by author, title, publisher, keyword, subject and more. [more info...]
An online tax research service from Commerce Clearing House which includes federal and state tax reporters, as well as IRS publications. Coverage is current. [more info...]
An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 100,000 full-text reviews of children's books. [more info...]
Provides access to all the book reviews published in Choice magazine, a journal which reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. [more info...]
A virtual library with thousands of college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. [more info...]
A geographical dictionary of places and locations, including information on demography, physical geography, political boundaries, industry, trade, and service activities. [more info...]
This online version of a classic reference work includes nearly 70,000 poems in full text and more than 500,000 poetry citations, along with commentaries, biographies, and other features. [more info...]
Provides objective, analytical reporting by Congressional Quarterly on the most current and controversial issues of the day in lengthy (15-20 page) reports. [more info...]
Contains biographies of natural scientists and mathematicians from around the world and from all historical periods. [more info...]
A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...]
Provides official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government, along with a variety of other Federal-wide resources. [more info...]
Contains the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001 ed.), along with four other music resources, including opera and jazz. [more info...]
IHS is a leading provider of technical standards, codes, and specificiations (including government & military) from more than 370 technical societies around the world such as ANSI, ASME, ASTM, BOCA, and IEEE. [more info...]
Provides middle-school students with a wide variety of full-text sources to answer general reference questions. [more info...]
Designed for high school students, this databases access to full-text magazines, newspapers, and reference books. [more info...]
Features 3,000 articles and biographies on such global topics as censorship, aging, income distribution, foreign aid, food, crime, health care, etc. [more info...]
Provides test preparation materials designed to help people succeed on tests they must pass to further their education or career, improve testing skills, or gain citizenship. Registration required; see more info about registration. [more info...]
Provides access to current biographies of all individuals who appeared in any one of the many Marquis print titles since 1985. [more info...]
Lists over 4,400 currently indexed periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. [more info...]
Allows access to approximately 85,000 musical selections, primarily classical music, but also some jazz and world music, which will play on most Internet computers through streaming technology. [more info...]
A guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of over a half million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. [more info...]
Provides over 185 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]
Contains more than 3 million citations to articles in 375 general interest periodicals published between 1890-1982. [more info...]
A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness. [more info...]
Provides detailed business information and corporation records on over 12,000 publicly held U.S. and international corporations, including individual company stock reports, bond guides, dividend records, and earning guides. [more info...]
An easy to use digital medical library for healthcare professionals, providing access to information about prescription drugs, diagnosis information, and treatment options for a variety of medical conditions. [more info...]
The site for the U.S. business, economic and trade community, providing daily updates of U.S. economic conditions, as well as foreign investments and economic reports on countries and regions of the world. [more info...]
Contains up-to-date, brief articles on all countries in the world and information on international organizations. [more info...]
Designed especially for youth in grades six to twelve, this database includes magazine and newspaper articles, reference books, photos, flags, and other reference works. [more info...]
Provides information about periodicals (magazines) and serials, including title, publisher information, frequency, cost, and even evaluative reviews of selected titles. [more info...]
A collection of over 158,000 treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the United Nations Secretariat since 1946. [more info...]
An online catalogue of United Nations publications and documentation indexed by the UN Library, including indexing of UN resolutions back to 1945. [more info...]
Contains specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide, with at least ten years of annual files available. [more info...]
Formerly known as FirstGov, USA.gov is the official portal to U.S. government information online. [more info...]
A full-text database used to find information and answer questions about major social and political events, world issues, statistics and people of the last 65+ years. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]