Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Communication
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
Provides full-text coverage for nearly 300 journals, along with indexing and abstracts for over 600 journal titles in the communication and mass media fields. [more info...]
Contains annotated references to educational materials and reports, called ERIC documents, and to articles published in professional magazines and research journals. [more info...]
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Through June, 2013, also includes PsycEXTRA and PsycCRITIQUES. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Indexes and abstracts nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, including full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. [more info...]
Contains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought. [more info...]
Full-text database of news, legal, business, biographical, medical, and country information. [more info...]
Consists of citations and bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in more than 4,400 journals and series from 1926-present. [more info...]
Provides full-text coverage for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, and selective coverage for over 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers, plus news transcripts from CNN, FOX News, etc. [more info...]
A companion to PsycINFO, this database contains full-text articles from over 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and other groups. [more info...]
Covers all aspects of public policy issues, ranging from health, the environment, human rights, international conflicts, energy, etc. [more info...]
A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness. [more info...]
This database provides citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, books, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology, including such sub-disciplines as criminal justice, social work, gender studies, and social psychology. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
Provides objective, analytical reporting by Congressional Quarterly on the most current and controversial issues of the day in lengthy (15-20 page) reports, as well as historical reports dating back to 1923. [more info...]
This 2011 online edition contains career information on more than 750 jobs in more than 90 industries. [more info...]
Contains an in-depth coverage of all aspects of print, broadcast, and Internet journalism, from both U.S. and international perspectives. [more info...]
Provides information on the issues surrounding communication and science, including communicating complex scientific information to persons who are not scientists. [more info...]
Contains 600 essays on social media's impact on politics, including U.S. elections, political parties, media coverage, etc. [more info...]
Provides over 225 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]
Provides pro/con arguments on over 280 topics, with over 1,300 essays, magazines, newspapers, news transcripts, & primary source documents. [more info...]
A full-text database used to find information and answer questions about major social and political events, world issues, statistics and people of the last 65+ years. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]
This is the online version of thirteen scientific & career resources: Career resources in communications & media, healthcare, hospitality & tourism, and physics; Earth Science resources in weather, water, environmental issues, global resources, etc.; and, other resources on forensic science and computer technology innovators. [more info...]