Missouri State University

Skip search and site index

Missouri State University Libraries

Indexes & Databases - Full Text Databases

 
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
TitleAccess Notes
Containing full text for more than 4,000 publications, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database also offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in the collection on nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more. [more info...]
Indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals throughout the world, with indexing coverage back to 1984, and full-text coverage beginning in 1997. [more info...]
Containing over 236,000 biographical profiles, this is an excellent full-text resource for current celebrities, authors, historical figures, and others. [more info...]
Includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review cites and some full-text book reviews from eleven other Wilson indexes. Coverage goes back to 1983. [more info...]
Citations and purchasing information for currently in-print, forthcoming, and hard-to-find books, audios and videos by author, title, publisher, keyword, subject and more. [more info...]
This database provides coverage of major business events and trends from 1980 to present, as well as company profiles, financial data, industry statistics, and more. [more info...]
Providing indexing for more than 8,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications, this database offers information in nearly every area of business. [more info...]
An online tax research service from Commerce Clearing House which includes federal and state tax reporters, as well as IRS publications. Coverage is current. [more info...]
An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 100,000 full-text reviews of children's books. [more info...]
Provides access to all the book reviews published in Choice magazine, a journal which reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. [more info...]
A virtual library with thousands of college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. [more info...]
A geographical dictionary of places and locations, including information on demography, physical geography, political boundaries, industry, trade, and service activities. [more info...]
This online version of a classic reference work includes nearly 70,000 poems in full text and more than 500,000 poetry citations, along with commentaries, biographies, and other features. [more info...]
Covering three research tools (CQ Researcher Online, CQ Weekly, and CQ Encyclopedia of American Government), this database provides objective, analytical reports on the American political system, including the most current and controversial issues of the day. [more info...]
Provides objective, analytical reporting by Congressional Quarterly on the most current and controversial issues of the day in lengthy (15-20 page) reports. [more info...]
A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...]
The generic name for the database platform used to access and search over 30 indexes and databases. [more info...]
Indexes and abstracts nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, including full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. [more info...]
Produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), this cross-cultural database contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. [more info...]
Full-text access to nearly 150 journals in the social sciences and business areas, including management, marketing, finance, and information science. [more info...]
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. [more info...]
This is the electronic version of the 22-volume encyclopedia (2006, 2nd. ed.) on Jewish life, culture, history and religion. [more info...]
Contains the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001 ed.), along with four other music resources, including opera and jazz. [more info...]
IHS is a leading provider of technical standards, codes, and specificiations (including government & military) from more than 370 technical societies around the world such as ANSI, ASME, ASTM, BOCA, and IEEE. [more info...]
Full-text, complete journal collection with 635 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, archaeology, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
Complete full-text content of local and regional news from the Kansas City area, with coverage from 1991 to present. [more info...]
Full-text database of news, legal, business, biographical, medical, and country information. [more info...]
Provides access to current biographies of all individuals who appeared in any one of the many Marquis print titles since 1985. [more info...]
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. [more info...]
Full-text database of news articles from two Missouri newspapers: Kansas City Star (1991 to present) and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1988 to present), as well as 28 popular news magazines. [more info...]
Contains 55,000 detailed biographical essays and over 10,000 pictures of people no longer living (from earliest times to present) who have had some significant connection to British history. [more info...]
A guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of over a half million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. [more info...]
Provides over 185 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]
Provides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection. [more info...]
A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness. [more info...]
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events and people in the community, with coverage from 1988 to present. [more info...]
Provides detailed business information and corporation records on over 12,000 publicly held U.S. and international corporations, including individual company stock reports, bond guides, dividend records, and earning guides. [more info...]
An easy to use digital medical library for healthcare professionals, providing access to information about prescription drugs, diagnosis information, and treatment options for a variety of medical conditions. [more info...]
The site for the U.S. business, economic and trade community, providing daily updates of U.S. economic conditions, as well as foreign investments and economic reports on countries and regions of the world. [more info...]
Provides information about periodicals (magazines) and serials, including title, publisher information, frequency, cost, and even evaluative reviews of selected titles. [more info...]
A collection of over 158,000 treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the United Nations Secretariat since 1946. [more info...]
Contains specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide, with at least ten years of annual files available. [more info...]
Full-text legal resources database covering only the Missouri Practice series, including civil, criminal, family, and other court materials involving Missouri law. [more info...]
An online foreign news service that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information, compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, with coverage from 1996 to present. [more info...]
A full-text database used to find information and answer questions about major social and political events, world issues, statistics and people of the last 65+ years. [more info...]